Return to Headlines

2018-2019 Campus Teachers of the Year!

The Teacher of the Year Program honors excellence in classroom education and provides a forum to showcase many outstanding educators whose efforts have inspired their students, their colleagues, and the community they serve. Annually this program recognizes and rewards teachers who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching. Please help us congratulate our Teachers of the Year!


Anthon Elementary: Venessa Luna

Batesville Elementary: Cristina Sanchez

Dalton Elementary: Karen Clark

Flores Elementary: Rebecca Bradfield

Morales Junior High: Michael Liarakos

Uvalde High School: Janice Mireles


campus teachers of the year