Skip To Main Content


central office banner

Uvalde CISD consists of 1,093 square miles in Uvalde, Real and Zavala counties. Located in the city of Uvalde are four secondary campuses; Morales Jr. High, Uvalde High School, Uvalde Early College High School, and Crossroads Academy. There are five elementary campuses; Uvalde Dual Language Academy, Dalton Elementary, Batesville School, Uvalde Elementary, and Flores Elementary.

The first school in Uvalde was developed about 1856 when the city of Uvalde was founded. Uvalde High School held its first graduation in 1891. The Batesville School opened in 1884. The students now attend school in Batesville through the eighth grade. The Batesville High School students have attended Uvalde High School since 1949, however, Batesville officially consolidated with Uvalde ISD in 1973.

Get to know us and discover Uvalde CISD by clicking below.

Contact Us

Non-Emergency After Hours:
Campus Campus Admin. Secretary Registrar
Central Office
7:30 am- 5:00 pm
Ashley Chohlis, Superintendent Ramona Southward  
Dual Language Academy (PK-6th)
7:30 am-3:30 pm
Elsa Ayala, Principal Idy Gonzales Gissel Martinez
Dalton Elementary (PK-2nd)
7:30 am-3:30 pm
Margaret Rodriguez Vida Placencia Monica Bruce
Batesville School (PK-6th)
7:30 am-3:30 pm
Sandra Gonzales, Principal Eva Esparza Eva Esparza
Uvalde Elementary (3rd-4th)
7:30 am-3:30 pm
Christy Perez, Principal Janet Martinez Ricardo Almaras
Flores Elementary (5th-6th)
7:30 am-3:30 pm
Byran Perez, Principal Leticia Munoz Paula Roque
Morales Jr. High (7th-8th)
8:30 am-4:30 pm
Patricia Merlos, Principal Debbie Schaffino Marilyn Hendrickson
Uvalde High School (9th-12th)
8:30 am-4:30 pm
Jorge Cerna, Principal Stephanie Castro Lorena Flores
Early College High School (9th-12th)
8:30 am-4:30 pm
Rachel Lambert, Assistant Principal Gabriela Villarreal Lorena Flores
Crossroads Academy/DAEP
8:30 am-4:30 pm
Dr. Hector Lopez Maribel Correa Maribel Correa